Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hooghoudt goes ... (ICECP): Databases

Marketing Communicatie Plan

Sources : watch the film before starting to search the databases

NHL Stenden Library:

In the catalogue you will find the printed and E-book collection of NHL Stenden Library. You can search by title, keyword, author, and many other terms the entire collection or the collection of a particular location.

Search in the Discovery Service for all sources, printed and digital as well (for example: articles, papers, books and E-books).

E-books: Online versions of many books of great scientific publishers.
The database includes EBSCO e-books in almost all academic disciplines.

NHL Stenden Library has also subscribtions at databases of all kind of disciplines. Some of these databases contain millions of Academic articles which are published in academic journals. An article is a report of research that the author has carried out. Articles deal with the subject in depth and specialist jargon is used. Academic articles provide a picture of the developments in the subject area. They give a comprehensive view of recent research.

For help see search techniques and search tips!
 

Databases:

Rijksdienst voor Ondernemend Nederland

Rijksdienst voor Ondernemend Nederland ondersteunt ondernemend Nederland. Met subsidies, zakenpartners, kennis en regelgeving. Bij duurzaam, agrarisch, innovatief en internationaal ondernemen.

 

Company Info: search for market reports and annual reports

Annual reports of companies within the Netherlands and abroad. Company.info contains quality, current and comprehensive business information like market reports and company news from any organization in the Netherlands and other countries. Select English language, enter the organisation name Hooghoudt, choose:

Hooghoudt BV: Distilling, rectifying and blending of spirits - Annual Reports, Market Reports, Sector Links, Law and Regulation, News and Peer Groups.

Business Source Premier: Choose the database Business Source

Business research database and has full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Contains full text information such as market research reports, country reports, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis and top management and marketing journals including:

  • Harvard Business Review
  • Academy of Management
  • Journal of Marketing

Find Consumer behavior or consumer behaviour and alcoholic beverages or drinks. See also the keywords at the home page of this libguide.

MarketLine Advantage use keyword: spirits & USA

Result is the Industry Profile Spirits of for example USA, find also the Industry Profile Spirits of the Netherlands, compare these reports and find the differences.

  • Profiles of more than 30,000 companies, more than 3,500 industries and 110 countries
  • Information on market segmentation and competitive landscape
  • SWOT analyses
  • Market data (size, segmentation and forecasts )
  • Expert opinions on key market events

Centraal Bureau voor de Statistiek (CBS)

Statistics of social and economic nature of macroeconomic indicators such as economic growth and consumer prices, the income situation of individuals and households in the Netherlands. Choose English at the top of the page and enter the keywords: alcohol and lifestyle.

Eurostat Have a look at ratio young people in the total population (click on a country the map)

Statistical data of the Statistical Office of the European Union in Luxembourg. The data enables comparisons between countries and regions and may be used by other governments, businesses, educational and journalists. Choose DATA and Statistics A-Z, Youth, Ratio of young people in the total population, see for example UK. Enter "frequency of alcohol consumption" compare the Netherlands and the UK.