Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Business Plan Workbook [eBook] by One of the most important steps in launching a new venture or expanding an existing one is the creation of a business plan. Time after time, studies and real-life examples reveal that the absence of a written business plan leads to a higher incidence of failure for new businesses, and inhibits growth and development. Based on methodology developed at Cranfield School of Management, The Business Plan Workbook takes a practical approach to topic of business planning for new venture creation and development. Equally suitable for a range of academic and professional courses and for those developing small businesses, it takes the reader through 29 assignments to help you create and present your business plan, from learning how to create a competitive business strategy through to forecasting sales volume and value. It will help you to validate your business idea, brand your business, research and segment your market, and raise finance; all through one persuasive plan. With new additional material covering the 7 Ps of Marketing, a section of Planning for Growth and a range of new and updated case studies of real life entrepreneurs, this classic text is an invaluable guide to all aspects of business planning..
Publication Date: 2015-01-28
Consumer behaviour [eBook] by Consumer Behaviour 3rd edition was written to meet the specific needs of southern African universities and private colleges. The subject is an essential component of marketing and industrial psychology courses. It links consumer behaviour principles and the elements of marketing strategy, thereby enabling undergraduate students, entrepreneurs and business and marketing managers to factor in consumer behaviour as a crucial determinant of a successful marketing programme..
Publication Date: 2015
Digital Marketing Strategy [eBook] by The modern marketer needs to learn how to employ strategic thinking alongside the use of digital media to deliver measurable and accountable business success. Digital Marketing Strategy covers the essential elements of achieving exactly this by guiding you through every step of creating your perfect digital marketing strategy. It contains analysis of the essential techniques and platforms of digital marketing including social media, content marketing, SEO, user experience, personalization, display advertising and CRM, as well as the broader aspects of implementation including planning, integration with overall company aims and presenting to decision makers.Simon Kingsnorth brings digital marketing strategy to life through best practice case studies, illustrations, checklists and summaries, to give you insightful and practical guidance. Rather than presenting a restrictive'one size fits all'model, this book gives you the tools to tailor-make your own strategy according to your unique business needs and demonstrates how an integrated and holistic approach to marketing leads to greater success..
Publication Date: 2016-05-28
Dynamics of Competitive Advantage and Consumer Perception in Social Marketing [eBook] by
Publication Date: 2013-08-31
'This book explores important social issues that call for reform such as health care, self-perceptions, and corporate responsibilities to the environment, giving readers a guide to understanding and appreciation behind social marketing and how it can be used to positively alter social conscience and create social change'--Provided by publisher..
Leading Digital Strategy [eBook] by For a business to thrive competitively in today's marketplace, it needs to have an effective e-commerce channel. Getting it right opens up new markets and opportunities; getting it wrong leads to declining revenues and profitability. To ensure effectiveness, business leaders and decision-makers must understand how e-commerce channels work to make the best strategic choices for their business. Drawing on experience in consulting to large complex organisations and ground-breaking primary research with senior executives from leading corporations, Leading Digital Strategy creates a convincing case for action and offers practical strategies, methodologies and models to improve the effectiveness of a company's online offering. It explores how to align organizational structure with wider goals and implement a customer-centric culture. With coverage of the key digital trends, tools and technologies affecting business today, it provides a practical framework for multi-channel success. This book challenges leaders to become as fluent and creative in digital as they are in finance, sales and marketing, and equips them to choose the right strategy and the right people to make it happen. With strategies for improved operational performance and enhanced engagement from senior management, Leading Digital Strategy gives readers the power to drive forward effective digital initiatives and realize rewarding opportunities for change..
Publication Date: 2015-03-28
Malcolm Mcdonald on Marketing Planning [eBook] by A primer for marketing professionals and students, the second edition of Malcolm McDonald on Marketing Planning provides a clear guide to marketing planning. Focussing on the practical application of marketing planning this book will guide readers through the production of a marketing plan that has real world application. Key content includes defining markets and segments, setting marketing objectives and strategies, advertising and sales promotion strategies, and price and sales strategies.With an emphasis on practicality this fully revised second edition has been thoroughly overhauled to contain new content on the essentials of marketing planning and the strategic marketing process..
Publication Date: 2016-11-28
Marketing Plans [eBook] by A fully revised and updated 8th edition of the highly renowned international bestseller The 8th edition of this highly acclaimed bestseller is thoroughly revised with every chapter having been updated with special attention to the latest developments in marketing. Marketing Plans is designed as a tool and a user–friendly learning resource. Every point illustrated by powerful practical examples and made actionable through simple, step–by–step templates and exercises. The book is established as essential reading for all serious professional marketers and students of marketing, from undergraduate and postgraduate to professional courses for bodies such as CIM. Above all it provides a practical, hands–on guide to implementing every single concept included in the text. New chapters and content include: A ‘Does it Work'feature throughout demonstrating examples of real successes using the processes in the book More substantial coverage of consumer behaviour to balance the book's focus with B2B planning Digital techniques and practices brought fully up to date Also includes a comprehensive online Tutors'Guide and Market2Win Simulator for those who teach marketing strategy.
Publication Date: 2016-11-21
Mind the Gap by Every business needs to accurately assess its own strengths and weaknesses against their competitors, direct or indirect, in order to create a winning strategy. Mind the Gap introduces the author's tried and tested strategic model, the Dice Matrix, which will enable you to do just that. This simple business tool will allow you to stress test your weaknesses, compare your performance against customers'perception and also highlight the strengths you provide as a business. You can input your own set of criteria to gain a valuable, tailored overview of the necessary actions to achieve success. Using examples and evidence collected from over 100 experts from a variety of business sizes and types, the author provides groundbreaking insights into key issues and challenges, from customer needs to market perception. Mind the Gap provides the essential tools required for any Business Owner, Director or Manager to implement a detailed gap analysis of their business and to create a strategic plan for long-lasting growth and success..
Publication Date: 2013-04-03
Mind the gap : stappenplan identiteit en imago by "Met een gap-analyse breng je de verschillen tussen de identiteit en het imago van een organisatie in kaart. Het helpt je bij het maken van de juiste keuzes ter versterking van het imago. Het stappenplan in dit boek stelt iedereen in staat snel en eenvoudig een gap-analyse uit te voeren. Iedere stap wordt in een apart hoofdstuk uitgewerkt met behulp van voorbeelden en praktische tips. Mind the Gap is geschreven voor communicatiemanagers en studenten communicatie.
Publication Date: 2014
Multichannel Commerce [eBook] by This book takes an in-depth look at consumer behavior in the context of multichannel commerce and explores how the convergence of physical and electronic channels influences consumer decision-making in a multichannel environment. In this regard, it goes far beyond explaining choices between online and offline sales channels, instead providing insights into how the interplay between different channel types is valued by different consumer types and for different products. The book extends previous conceptualizations of multichannel commerce to reflect and incorporate recent technological advances. The results provide valuable guidelines on how, why and when multichannel integration services can be exploited by classical retailers, helping them to compete with their purely online competitors on the internet..
Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Online consumer behavior : theory and research in social media, advertising, and e-tail [eBook] by Social media (e.g., Facebook, LinkedIn, Groupon, Twitter) have changed the way consumers and advertisers behave. It is crucial to understand how consumers think, feel and act regarding social media, online advertising, and online shopping. Business practitioners, students and marketers are trying to understand online consumer experiences that help instill brand loyalty. This book is one of the first to present scholarly theory and research to help explain and predict online consumer behavior..
Publication Date: 2012
Understanding Digital Marketing [eBook] by The world of digital media is changing at a phenomenal pace. Constantly evolving technologies are transforming not just how we access our information but how we interact and communicate with one another on a global scale. Understanding Digital Marketing is a practical, no-nonsense guide to web-marketing, the rules of new media and researching the new generation of digital consumers. Clear, informative and entertaining, it covers key topics such as search marketing, social media, Google, mobile marketing, affiliate marketing, email marketing, performance marketing, customer engagement and digital marketing strategies. One of the best-selling books in the industry, this fourth edition of Understanding Digital Marketing has been thoroughly revised with more information, fresh examples and case studies, and the latest developments in the industry. Complete with in-depth insider accounts of digital marketing successes from internationally recognised brands and digital marketing campaigns, it is essential reading for both practitioners and students alike..
Publication Date: 2016-11-28