NHL Stenden Library:
In the catalogue you will find the printed and E-book collection of NHL Stenden Library. You can search by title, keyword, author, and many other terms the entire collection or the collection of a particular location.
Search in the Discovery Service for all sources, printed and digital as well (for example: articles, papers, books and E-books).
E-books: Online versions of many books of great scientific publishers.
The database includes EBSCO e-books in almost all academic disciplines.
NHL Stenden Library has also subscribtions at databases of all kind of disciplines. Some of these databases contain millions of Academic articles which are published in academic journals. An article is a report of research that the author has carried out. Articles deal with the subject in depth and specialist jargon is used. Academic articles provide a picture of the developments in the subject area. They give a comprehensive view of recent research.
Examples of databases:
Business research database and has full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Contains full text information such as market research reports, country reports, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and top management and marketing journals including:
Find SWOT analyses (Company Profiles), PESTLES (Country Profiles).
For Example: the company profile of IKEA of PESTLE United Kingdom check the content to find out which parts are important for your research.
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Find articles about neuromarketing and refine your search on the left by: date, fulltext, publication type, language.
Database with online access to over 500 SAGE journals covering a wide range of subjects areas, including business humanities, social science, technology and medicine. Stenden has access to the content of the last 10 years.
Search for: neuromarketing and brain --> open an article from your field of interest (pdf) to check the content of the article.
The full text database Science Direct published by Elsevier contains articles covering a wide range of subject areas, including Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics and Finance, Psychology and Social Sciences. Stenden has access to the content of the last 5 years.
Find an article in "Journal of consumer psychology"