Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creative business: PPD: Databases

Databases

Information about content en media  can be found in the NHL Stenden Library databases as well. There are databases that contain (academic) journal articles, market information or e-books.

undefined

If you don’t know the name of the database you want to use, the link Databases by course will lead you to a list with databases ordered on type of information: Journal articles (with databases like the Business Source Premier, Communicationa & Mass Media Complete, Sage Premier and Science Direct), Ebooks (with databases like Ebsco eBooks), Market information (with databases like Marketline and Company Info) etc.

If you know the name of the database, then the alphabetical list of All databases on the NHL Stenden Library web page is useful.

In the boxes below you can see a number of useful databases.

Business Source Complete

Business research database and has full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Contains full text information such as market research reports, country reports, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and top management and marketing journals.

undefined

In the Business Source Ultimate you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords. The Thesaurus (top menu) provides a list with keywords and the relationships between the keywords On the left of the screen you can limit the results to year, publication type, full text etc.

Sage Premier

SAGE  Premier is a database with online access to over 500 SAGE journals covering a wide range of subjects areas, including business humanities, social science, technology and medicine. NHL Stenden Library has access to the content of the last 10 years.

The Advanced search of Sage Premier allows you to combine words in different fields (like title, author, keywords or abstract) and select "Only content to which I have full access". Filter the results on article type  and date

MarketLine

undefined

Search MarketLine via the NHL Stenden Library webpage for Country profiles (PESTLE analysis), Industry Profiles (5 Forces analysis), Company profiles (SWOT analysis), Cases studies and Company news.

NARCIS - National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System

NARCIS is the main national portal for those looking for information about researchers and their work. Besides researchers, NARCIS is also used by students, journalists and people working in educational and government institutions as well as the business sector.

NARCIS provides access to scientific information, including (open access) publications from the repositories of all the Dutch universities, KNAW, NWO and a number of research institutes, datasets from some data archives as well as descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes.

Safari Books online

 

Safari: O'Reilly's learning platform for Higher Educaton is a repository of books and videos content from more than 250 publishers supported with innovative technologies and tools. undefined

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

In the Communication & Mass Media Complete you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords. The Thesaurus (top menu) provides a list with keywords and the relationships between the keywords On the left of the screen you can limit the results to year, publication type, full text etc.

Science Direct

The full text database Science Direct published by Elsevier contains articles covering a wide range of subject areas, including Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics and Finance, Psychology and Social Sciences. NHL Stenden library has access to the content of the last 5 years.

CompanyInfo

The CompanyInfo database can be found on the NHL Stenden Library webpage. Use the link to All databases or Database by course. CompanyInfo contains annual reports from Dutch and international companies, organizations, but also market reports (use the "More" tab in the menu) and sector links. For the English language click the question mark in the top right hand corner.

undefined

 

The corresponding annual reports, market reports and sector links are provided at the organizational level.

Academia

Beeld en Geluid  offers online access to tens of thousands of hours of streaming video and audio material for higher education in the Netherlands, selected from the archives of the Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision. This material is unique and is made especially available for education and contains the extensive metadata of Sound and Vision.
Beeld en geluid is more than just a platform for streaming video. Due to the great diversity, the material in Beeld en geluid can be used in various ways: as support for a lecture or a presentation, or as a source for a research project.

undefined

Ebsco eBooks

 

 

Online versions of many books of (scientific) publishers. The database includes e-books in almost all academic disciplines Van Dale Dictionaries Online access too. In the Ebsco eBooks database you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords.