Skip to main content

Tourism marketing: Tips for reading

Books

Database: Hospitality and Tourism Complete

Hospitality and Tourism Complete

This database contains scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.

In the Hospitality and Tourism Complete database you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords. The Thesaurus (top menu) provides a list with keywords and the relationships between the keywords On the left of the screen you can limit the results to year, publication type, full text etc.

Database: UNWTO ELibrary - World Tourism Organization - Engelstalig

 

The database WTO-eLibrary contains the UNWTO Elibrary and the World Tourism Factbook. Both are online services from the World Tourism Organization with a comprehensive coverage of tourism and related subject areas.The subject areas reflect all important themes moving the tourism sector and include, among other, ecotourism, sustainable development, finance and investment, risk and crisis management, market research, tourism statistics and poverty alleviation. The UNWTO Elibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator.

Database: OECD iLibrary

In the OECD i-Library database you can find books on many topics like:  economics, political science, environmental studies, energy, education, social sciences and health.

They publish the following book every two year. It contains a description of trends in tourism worldwide but also descriptions of tourism in 50 different countries, also the Netherlands are described.

Digital Tourism Think Tank

undefined

The Digital Tourism Think Tank is a professional industry platform that facilitates the exchange of knowledge, best practice, thought leadership and expertise in digital. Find with Members Insights: Best practices, Case studies, Talks, Reports and Templates