Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Expedition Leisure & Events: Journals

under construction

Finding journal articles

Journals

In the displays below you will find journals relating to Leisure and Events management available in the NHL Stenden Library databases with articles which  can be read online.

Finding journal articles

Use the Information literacy libguide to find out: Information literacy - I want to find journal articles and Information literacy - Topics and search terms . Databases with journal articles for Leisure & Tourism can be found on the library website using the link Databases per course

Recommended articles

Recommended articles

Arcodia, C., & Reid, S. (2003). Goals and objectives of event management associations. Journal Of Convention & Exhibition Management, 5(1), 57. Retrieved from Hospitality and Tourism Complete. Find this articel full text in the Stenden database Hospitality & Tourism Complete:  http://search-1ebscohost-1com-1ebsco.access.stenden.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=hjh&AN=11856551&site=ehost-live&scope=site&authtype=ip,shib&custid=s1242078 

Smith, D.A., & Lieberman, H. (2009). Recognizing and using goals in event management. In CHI '09 Conference on human factors in computing systems (pp. 4525-4530). Retrieved on June 9, 2017, from http://web.media.mit.edu/~lieber/Publications/Event-Minder.pdf 

Abbott, J.L., &  Geddie, M.W. (2001). Event and venue management: Minimizing liability through effective crowd management techniques. Event Management, 6(4), 259-270. Find the full text article via this Stenden Library link: http://www.ingentaconnect.com.eventmanagement.access.stenden.com/content/cog/em 

Journal of Convention & Event Tourism

Find the full text articles of The Journal of convention & Event Tourism this journal in NHL Stenden journal article database The Hospitality and Tourism Complete database (18 month delay)

Loading ...

Managing Sport and Leisure

The journal is committed to publishing research that advances understanding of the practice of sport and leisure management in the public, voluntary and commercial sectors, internationally. Click the cover for online content.

- Frequency: 4 times per year

- Available for reference in Library collection.

Loading ...

Annals of Tourism Research

Annals of Tourism Research is a social sciences journal focusing upon the academic perspectives of tourism. While striving for a balance of theory and application, Annals is ultimately dedicated to developing theoretical constructs.

The journal is available in hard copy in NHL Stenden bibliotheek  and online in the database Science Direct

Loading ...

Event Management

Tourism Management

Tourism Management is the leading international journal for all those concerned with the planning and management of travel and tourism.

The journal is available in hard copy in NHL Stenden bibliotheek  and online in the database Science Direct

Loading ...

International journal of arts management

The International Journal of Arts Management provides a forum for challenging and debating coherent theories and models, as well as their application in cultural and arts practice. The full text articles c in the database Business Source Ultimate.

Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Management

New Media & Society

New Media & Society engages in critical discussions of the key issues arising from the scale and speed of new media development, drawing on a wide range of disciplinary perspectives and on both theoretical and empirical research. Topics to be covered include: digitalization and convergence; interactivity and virtuality; consumption and citizenship; innovation, regulation and control; the cultures of the Internet; patterns and inequalities of use; community and identity in electronic space; time and space in global culture and everyday life; the politics of cyberspace.

The full text articles of this peer-reviewed  journal are available in the database Sage Premier