Skip to main content

Event Management: Journals

Finding journal articles

Journals

In the displays below you will find journals relating to Events management available in the NHL Stenden Library databases with articles which  can be read online.

Finding journal articles

Use the Information literacy libguide to find out: Information literacy - I want to find journal articles and Information literacy - Topics and search terms . Databases with journal articles for Leisure & Tourism can be found on the library website using the link Databases per course

Recommended articles

Recommended articles

Arcodia, C., & Reid, S. (2003). Goals and objectives of event management associations. Journal Of Convention & Exhibition Management, 5(1), 57. Retrieved from Hospitality and Tourism Complete. Find this articel full text in the Stenden database Hospitality & Tourism Complete:  http://search-1ebscohost-1com-1ebsco.access.stenden.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=hjh&AN=11856551&site=ehost-live&scope=site&authtype=ip,shib&custid=s1242078 

Smith, D.A., & Lieberman, H. (2009). Recognizing and using goals in event management. In CHI '09 Conference on human factors in computing systems (pp. 4525-4530). Retrieved on June 9, 2017, from http://web.media.mit.edu/~lieber/Publications/Event-Minder.pdf 

Abbott, J.L., &  Geddie, M.W. (2001). Event and venue management: Minimizing liability through effective crowd management techniques. Event Management, 6(4), 259-270. Find the full text article via this Stenden Library link: http://www.ingentaconnect.com.eventmanagement.access.stenden.com/content/cog/em 

Journal of Convention & Event Tourism

Find the full text articles of The Journal of convention & Event Tourism this journal in NHL Stenden journal article database The Hospitality and Tourism Complete database (18 month delay)

Loading ...

Event Industry News

Event Management

Meeting & Conventions

Eventmagazine.co.uk

Loading ...
Loading ...

Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Management

Conference & Incentive Travel

Loading ...

Missets Catering - Catering nieuws

Loading ...