Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Minor Tourism, Event & Experience Marketing: databases

Statista

Statista

Statista is an on-line portal in the field of statistics. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions as wel as from business associations and government institutios in English and German. Statista offers statistics and survey results in the form of bar charts and tables.

MarketLine

undefined

Zoek in MarketLine via the NHL Stenden Bibliotheek website, naar Country profiles (PESTLE analysis), Industry Profiles (5 Forces analysis), Company profiles (SWOT analysis), Cases studies en Company news.

 

Ebsco eBooks

 

Online versions of many books of (scientific) publishers. The database includes e-books in almost all academic disciplines Van Dale Dictionaries Online access too. In the Ebsco eBooks database you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords.

Hospitality and Tourism Complete & Business Source Complete

In the Hospitality and Tourism Complete database you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords (like: sport* and policy, sport* and public policy, sport participation, sport organizations etc. The Thesaurus (top menu) provides a list with keywords and the relationships between the keywords On the left of the screen you can limit the results to year, publication type, full text etc.

The Business Source Ultimate database has the same search features as the Hospitality and Tourism Complete. The content of the Business Source covers coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. It contains full text information such as market research reports, country reports, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and top management and marketing journals.

Sage Premier

SAGE Premier is a database with online access to over 500 SAGE journals covering a wide range of subjects areas, including business humanities, social science, technology and medicine. NHL Stenden Library has access to the content of the last 10 years.

The Advanced search allows you to combine words in different fields (like title, author, keywords or abstract) and select "Only content to which I have full access". Filter the results on article type  and date

Science Direct

The full text database Science Direct published by Elsevier contains articles covering a wide range of subject areas, including Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics and Finance, Psychology and Social Sciences. NHL Stenden has access to the content of the last 5 years.