Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Business: Journals/Databases

Introduction

All English databases can be found here: All databases

Examples of journal databases can be found below

Business Source Complete

Business research database and has full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Contains full text information such as market research reports, country reports, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and top management and marketing journals.

undefined

In the Business Source Ultimate you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords. The Thesaurus (top menu) provides a list with keywords and the relationships between the keywords On the left of the screen you can limit the results to year, publication type, full text etc.

Sage Premier

SAGE Premier is a database with online access to over 500 SAGE journals covering a wide range of subjects areas, including business humanities, social science, technology and medicine. NHL Stenden Library has access to the content of the last 10 years.

The Advanced search allows you to combine words in different fields (like title, author, keywords or abstract) and select "Only content to which I have full access". Filter the results on article type  and date

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

In the Communication & Mass Media Complete you can use the AND, OR and NOT operators to make combinations of different keywords. The Thesaurus (top menu) provides a list with keywords and the relationships between the keywords On the left of the screen you can limit the results to year, publication type, full text etc.

Science Direct

The full text database Science Direct published by Elsevier contains articles covering a wide range of subject areas, including Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics and Finance, Psychology and Social Sciences. NHL Stenden has access to the content of the last 5 years.