LibGuides: Master Content and Media Strategy (MCMS): Content Implementation

Finding books and journal articles

Use Catalogue NHL Stenden Library to locate books and journals in the library. Want to know how to find more books in hardcopy or e-books in the library? Use the Information literacy libguide to find out: Information literacy - I want to find a book and Information literacy - Topics and search terms

Journal articles on Customer Journey, Content marketing, Social media, Social Networks, Consumer behaviour and Consumer psychology can be found in the following library databases: Business Source Ultimate, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Science Direct and Sage Premier. Want to know how to find more journal articles? Use the Information literacy libguide to find out: Information literacy - I want to find journal articles and Information literacy - Topics and search terms

Recommended books

Buyer persona’s: How to gain insight into your customer’s expectations, align your marketing strategies and win more business. / Revella

This book provides comprehensive coverage of a compelling new way to conduct buyer studies, plus practical advice on adopting the buyer persona approach to measurably improve marketing outcomes. Readers will learn how to segment their customer base, investigate each customer type, and apply a radically more relevant process of message selection, content creation, and distribution through the channels that earn the buyers' trust.

The persona lifecycle : Keeping people in mind throughout product design / Pruitt & Adlin

The Persona Lifecycle is a field guide exclusively focused on interaction design's most popular new technique. The Persona Lifecycle addresses the'how'of creating effective personas and using those personas to design products that people love. It doesn't just describe the value of personas; it offers detailed techniques and tools related to planning, creating, communicating, and using personas to create great product designs. Moreover, it provides rich examples, samples, and illustrations to imitate and model. Perhaps most importantly, it positions personas not as a panacea, but as a method used to complement other user-centered design (UCD) techniques including scenario-based design, cognitive walkthroughs and user testing.

The essential persona lifecycle: Your guide to building and using personas / Adlin & Pruitt

This book offers a practical guide to the creation and use of personas, which can help product designers, their team, and their organization become more user focused. The book discusses the five phases of persona lifecycle: . Family planning . Conception and gestation . Birth and maturation . Adulthood . Lifetime achievement and retirement. Features all the essential how-to material from its parent book, The Persona Lifecycle, as a quick, at your fingertips companion

Onderzoek

Social research methods by Alan Bryman
ISBN: 9780199689453
Publication Date: 2016-02-03
This introduction to research methods provides students and researchers with coverage of both quantitative and qualitative methods. This book introduces the fundamental principles and underlying theories of the subject, while also offering a practical toolkit for carrying out social research.
Research Methodology by Ranjit Kumar
ISBN: 9781446269978
Publication Date: 2014-02-04
Research Methodology: A Step by Step Guide for Beginners has been written specifically for those with no previous experience of research or research methodology. Written in a logical and accessible style and providing helpful techniques and examples, it breaks the process of designing and doing a research project into eight manageable operational steps

Marketing

Digital Analytics for Marketing by Marshall Sponder; Gohar F. Khan
ISBN: 9781138190689
Publication Date: 2017-10-02
Digital Analytics for Marketing explores the increasingly murky world of social media data, providing a comprehensive and practical framework for understanding and analyzing data from a variety of social media marketing channels
Creating value with big data analytics by Peter C. Verhoef; Edwin Kooge; Natasha Walk
ISBN: 9781138837973
Publication Date: 2016-01-08
Creating Value with Big Data Analytics provides a nuanced view of big data development, arguing that big data in itself is not a revolution but an evolution of the increasing availability of data that has been observed in recent times
Spreadable Media by Henry Jenkins; Sam Ford; Joshua Green
ISBN: 9781479856053
Publication Date: 2018-04-03
This book maps fundamental changes taking place in our contemporary media environment, where corporations no longer control media distribution and many of us are directly involved content circulation. It highlights questions content creators must tackle, responsibilities citizens face in a world where many of us regularly circulate media content and provide a clear understanding of how people are spreading ideas and the implications of this for business, politics, and everyday life.

Journal articles

Recommended:

Lemon, K.N., & Verhoef, P.C. (2016). Understanding customer experience throughout the customer journey. Journal of Marketing, 80(November), 69-96. Retrieved from https://www.ama.org/publications/JournalOfMarketing/Documents/jm.15.0420-understanding-customer-experience-customer-journey.pdf
Ashley, C., & , T. (2015). Creative strategies in social media marketing: An exploratory study of branded social content and consumer engagement. Psychology & Marketing, 32(1), 15-27. doi:10.1002/mar.20761 (Find the full text in the Business Source Complete database or the Communication and Mass Media Complete database).
Pelsmacker, P. D., Geuens, M., & Anckaert, P. (2002). Media context and advertising effectiveness: The role of context appreciation and context/ad similarity. Journal of Advertising, 31(2), 49-61.
Schivinski, B., Christodoulides, G., & Dabrowski, D. (2016). Measuring consumers' engagement with brand-related social-media content. Journal Of Advertising Research, 56(1), 64-80. doi:10.2501/JAR-2016-004